9.15-9.50 Registration (Business School foyer)
9.50-10.00 Welcome (Business School, Room B001)
10.00-10.40 Dr Stephen Jackson (Director of Reviews, UK Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education)
10.40-11.20 Dr Sian Bayne (Associate Dean, Digital Scholarship, University of Edinburgh)
11.20-11.35 Tea/Coffee Break
11.35-12.10 Ricardo Ferreira (Policy Officer, Education & Culture, European Commission)
12.10-12.45 Rt. Hon. David Willetts (UK Minister for Universities and Science)
12.45-13.15 Lunch
13.15-13.55 Hannes Klöpper (Managing Director, iversity)
13.55-14.00 Break
14.00-15.00 Professor Neil Morris (Director of Digital Learning, University of Leeds)

Peter Bryant (Head of Learning Technology, London School of Economics)

Dr Ben Brabon (Reader in English Literature & Digital Education, Edge Hill University)

Peter Alston (Lecturer in Learning Technology, University of Liverpool)

15.00-15.15 Afternoon Tea
15.15-15.55 Professor Russell Beale (FutureLearn)
15.55-16.00 Break
16.00-17.00 David Kernohan (Programme Manager, e-learning, JISC)

Saint John Walker (Head of Development, UK Creative Skillset)

Carl Dawson (Managing Director, proversity)

17.00-17.15 Tea/Coffee Break
17.15-17.55 Professor Andrew Ng (Co-founder, Coursera)
17.55-18.05 Closing remarks



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s